Manitoba Organization: Pembina Trails School Division

The Pembina Trails School Division was created in August 2002 by an order of Drew Caldwell, the Manitoba Minister of Education, Training and Youth. It combined the former Assiniboine South School Division with the Fort Garry School Division.




Before 2002

See Assiniboine South School Division and Fort Garry School Division


Paul Moreau


Lawrence Lussier


Theodore “Ted” Fransen


Lisa Boles

Present and Former Schools

Acadia School (175 Killarney Avenue)

Viscount Alexander School (810 Waterford Avenue)

Bairdmore School (700 Bairdmore Boulevard)

Beaumont School (5880 Betsworth Avenue)

Beaverlodge School (6691 Rannock Avenue)

Bison Run School (60 Frontier Road)

R. H. G. Bonnycastle School (1100 Chancellor Drive)

General Byng School (1250 Beaumont Street)

Chancellor School (1520 Chancellor Drive)

Chapman School No. 1677 (3707 Roblin Boulevard)

Charleswood Collegiate Institute (505 Oakdale Drive)

Crane School (888 Crane Avenue)

Dalhousie School (262 Dalhousie Drive)

Dieppe School (530 Dieppe Road)

Fort Richmond Collegiate (99 Killarney Avenue)

Fort Whyte School No. 2198 (McGillivray Boulevard)

Grandin School No. 1024 (1750 Pembina Highway)

Henry G. Izatt School (960 Scurfield Boulevard)

Laidlaw School (515 Laidlaw Boulevard)

Arthur A. Leach School (1827 Chancellor Drive)

Vincent Massey Collegiate (975 Dowker Avenue)

Ralph Maybank School (20 Donnelly Street)

Linden Meadows School (335 Lindenwood Drive East)

Loudoun School No. 1511 (Wilkes Avenue)

Oakenwald School (666 Oakenwald Avenue)

Oak Park High School (820 Charleswood Road)

Pacific Junction School (715 Cathcart Street)

Pembina Trails Alternative High School (315 Chancellor Matheson Road, Winnipeg)

Pembina Trails Collegiate (50 Frontier Road)

River West Park School (30 Stack Street)

Royal School (450 Laxdal Road)

Ryerson School / Prairie Sunrise School (10 Ryerson Avenue)

St. Avila School No. 1359 (633 Patricia Avenue)

Shaftesbury High School (2240 Grant Avenue)

South Pointe School (615 Kirkbridge Drive, Winnipeg)

General Steele School (757 Lyon Street)

Tuxedo Park School (2300 Corydon Avenue)

Van Walleghem School (1 Princemere Road)

Westdale School (6720 Betsworth Avenue)

Westgrove School (50 Westgrove Way)

Whyte Ridge School (400 Scurfield Boulevard)

Winnipeg Technical College (130 Henlow Bay)

Historic Sites:

See a map of schools in the Pembina Trails School Division.

See also:

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions (1959)

Events in Manitoba History: Manitoba’s Rural School Consolidation (1905-1967)


Provincial Modernization of School Boundaries, Province of Manitoba.

We thank Ted Fransen for providing additional information used here.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 17 November 2023