Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 139 years


Pay & Donate in the MHS Online Shop


No. 86

This Old



Historic Sites
of Manitoba

Memorable Manitobans: Manitoba Members of the Sixth Canadian Parliament (1887-1891)

Jump to:
5th Parliament (1882-1887) | 7th Parliament (1891-1896) | All Parliaments

Thomas Mayne Daly
Thomas Mayne Daly


Alphonse Alfred Clermont LaRivière
Alphonse Alfred Clermont LaRivière

(Provencher, by-election January 1889)

Arthur Wellington Ross
Arthur Wellington Ross


Joseph Royal
Joseph Royal


William Bain Scarth
William Bain Scarth


Robert Watson
Robert Watson




See also:

Events in Manitoba History: Canadian Federal Election (1887)


This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 24 October 2017

Memorable Manitobans

Memorable Manitobans

This is a collection of noteworthy Manitobans from the past, compiled by the Manitoba Historical Society.

Search the collection by word or phrase, name, place, occupation or other text:

Custom Search

Browse surnames beginning with:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | 2017

Send corrections and additions to the Memorable Manitobans Administrator at

Criteria for Memorable Manitobans | Suggest a Memorable Manitoban  | Our Inspiration | Acknowledgements

Support the MHS and

Back to top of page


To report an error on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations Policy

© 1998-2018 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.