Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 143 years

Memorable Manitobans: Manitoba Members of the Fourth Canadian Parliament (1878-1882)

Jump to:
3rd Parliament (1874-1878) | 5th Parliament (1882-1887) | All Parliaments

Joseph Dubuc
Joseph Dubuc


Hugh John Macdonald
Hugh John Macdonald


Joseph Royal
Joseph Royal

(Provencher, by-election December 1879)

Joseph Ryan
Joseph O’Connell Ryan

(Marquette, by-election November 1878)

John Christian Schultz
John Christian Schultz


Thomas Scott
Thomas Scott

(Selkirk, by-election September 1880)

Donald Alexander Smith
Donald Alexander Smith



See also:

Events in Manitoba History: Canadian Federal Election (1878)


This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 24 October 2017

Memorable Manitobans

Memorable Manitobans

This is a collection of noteworthy Manitobans from the past, compiled by the Manitoba Historical Society. We acknowledge that the collection contains both reputable and disreputable people. All are worth remembering as a lesson to future generations.

Search the collection by word or phrase, name, place, occupation or other text:

Custom Search

Browse surnames beginning with:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z

Send corrections and additions to this page
to the Memorable Manitobans Administrator at

Criteria for Memorable Manitobans | Suggest a Memorable Manitoban | Firsts | Acknowledgements

Help us keep
history alive!

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2022 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.