Manitoba Historical Society
     Keeping history alive for over 144 years

Manitoba Organization: St. Boniface School Division No. 4

The St. Boniface School Division was created on 1 April 1959 by an order of the Manitoba Minister of Education, acting on a recommendation of the MacFarlane Commission on Education and the School Divisions Boundaries Commission. It became responsible for all secondary education, grades 9 to 12, within the area of the former St. Boniface School District No. 1188. In 1998, it amalgamated with the Norwood School Division to form the Louis Riel School Division.





Lucille Davis Huot (?-1991)


Lloyd George Davis (1929-2001)





Joseph Henry Bruns (1908-1973)


George Peter Derenchuk (1930-2020)

Assistant Superintendents


Assistant Superintendent


Roger “Bob” Millier (1932-2014)

See also:

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions (1959)

Events in Manitoba History: Manitoba’s Rural School Consolidation (1905-1967)

Events in Manitoba History: School Divisions Boundaries Commission (1958-1959)

Events in Manitoba History: MacFarlane Royal Commission on Education (1957-1959)


Report of the School Divisions Boundaries Commission, 13 January 1959, Manitoba Legislative Library, SpR 1958 Education.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 3 February 2021

MHS YouTube Channel

Back to top of page

For queries on the above page, please contact the MHS Webmaster.

Home  |  Terms & Conditions  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Donations

© 1998-2023 Manitoba Historical Society. All rights reserved.