Manitoba Organization: Birch River Municipal School District No. 1502

The Birch River Municipal School District operated several schools in what later became the Rural Municipality of Reynolds:

Beauty Park School

Birch School

Birchville School

Kipling School

Spruce School

Whitemouth River School

Zamek School

In 1967, the district became part of Agassiz School Division.

Historic Sites:

See a map of schools in the Birch River School District.


One Hundred Years in the History of the Rural Schools of Manitoba: Their Formation, Reorganization and Dissolution (1871-1971) by Mary B. Perfect, MEd thesis, University of Manitoba, April 1978.

School District Formation Files [Birch River Municipal School District No. 1502], GR1688, E0027, Archives of Manitoba.

This page was prepared by Gordon Goldsborough.

Page revised: 19 April 2015